Wes Anderson Inspiration

As the crafty seamstress in my group of friends I get to really let the craft juices flow to help make the best, totally unique costumes. Apparently this year was the year of Wes Anderson, and honestly I couldn’t ask for a better muse.

First I tackled Felicity Fox from Fantastic Mr. Fox

Image

A little cruising on Etsy found me the perfect vintage pattern, and the Fabric Worm discount section turned up a pretty decent fabric match.  Add an incredibly artistic friend and that’s one bad ass fox!

A bit closer to d-day some good friends of mine got an itch to replicate the couple of the summer from Moonrise Kingdom, Sam and Susie, which meant the perfect LPD, Little Pink Dress

Image

I used a combination of another stand by vintage pattern and edited in the sleeves and neck line of the felicity fox pattern to make this – on the left 😉

Image

Not the best pic, but I forgot to get a good, but you will just have to trust me that it beat out all the other Susie’s on the block.

On a non Wes Anderson side note the Pebbles and Bam Bam fabric from the last post came in handy for a little Ferris Bueller action. Lucky for my friend, he found a wondering Camron on the town:Image

Leave a Reply

